01462 414008 24/7, 365
Out of Hours
Online Shop
New Clients

Recognised for Excellence Again


Following Ballinger Equine’s shortlisting as finalist in the 2019 Hertfordshire SME Business Awards, the practice has now been announced as finalist in the Hertfordshire Chamber of Commerce Inspiring Hertfordshire Awards for Most Promising New Business. Hertfordshire Chamber of Commerce recognises excellence in all types of business throughout the county.

Most Promising New Business award

Being announced as a finalist for the Most Promising New Business Award is particularly rewarding to practice founders Susanna Ballinger and Andrew Hillier who established the business in September 2017.

Katie Branley, Ballinger Equine’s practice manager said of the announcement: “All of us in the practice are proud of what we’ve achieved in such a short time and being shortlisted for this award shows that others are noticing our success.”

“Whilst clinical excellence, horse welfare and client service are at the heart of all we do, behind the scenes we place a lot of importance on data analytics, key performance indicators and best-practice management. Andrew and I work hard to ensure our veterinary surgeons have the support they need to deliver excellence to clients and patients.”

Andrew Hillier added: “We’re a happy, hard-working team and recognition of our efforts by the wider business community is encouraging. We’ve come a long way in a short time and have built solid foundations for a successful, thriving business.”

The Hertfordshire Chamber of Commerce announcement follows Ballinger Equine’s shortlisting as a finalist in Best New Business and Website of The Year in the Hertfordshire SME 2019 Business Awards.

Launching in September 2017, within 6 months Ballinger Equine won Highly Commended 2nd place in two categories at the national Veterinary Marketing Awards and earlier this year Susanna Ballinger and Eleanor Kigozi were both separately nominated for Petplan Vet-of-the-Year. Ballinger Equine was also nominated for Practice-of-the-Year.