01462 414008 24/7, 365
Out of Hours
New Clients

Christmas and New Year holiday working hours

Xmas opening times 2018

The Ballinger Equine office at East Barn will be closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day, but our veterinary surgeons will continue to provide uninterrupted comprehensive out-of-hours emergency service throughout the Christmas and New Year holiday period.

Uninterrupted, comprehensive 24/7, 365 out-of-hours emergency service

Ballinger Equine’s East Barn office hours during the holiday season are:

Date Open / Closed Hours
Saturday, 22 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Sunday, 23 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Monday, 24 December Office open as usual 0830hrs to 1700 hrs
Tuesday, 25 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Wednesday, 26 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Thursday, 27 December Office open as usual 0830hrs to 1700 hrs
Friday, 28 December Office open as usual 0830hrs to 1700 hrs
Saturday, 29 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Sunday, 30 December Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Monday, 31 December Office open as usual 0830hrs to 1700 hrs
Tuesday, 1 January Office closed out-of-hours emergency service only
Wednesday, 2 January Office open as usual 0830hrs to 1700 hrs

Orders placed on the Ballinger Equine online pharmacy will be processed immediately the office opens after the date the order is placed.

New client registrations, emailed general enquiries and requests for visits will all be attended to during office open hours.

As always – in case of emergency: call 01462 414008 without delay.

Andrew, Susanna, Eleanor, Katie and Caroline wish everybody a very happy Christmas and a prosperous New Year!

Browse by date

More News

Chesfield Manor - rosettes 2
Supporting charities and grassroots sport
January 7, 2019
ballinger-equine-recruitment-
Ballinger Equine is recruiting
January 4, 2019
Equine Calm Assist
Bonfires, bangers and burgers
October 31, 2018
Ballinger Equine first aid kit
New equine first-aid kit launched
October 11, 2018
Helicopter
Supporting national air ambulance week
September 11, 2018,
A-tiny-gall-midge-Cecidomyiid-species
Sweet itch – it isn’t so sweet…
July 15, 2018